Jefferson Cup concludes 2022 event with completion of Boys Showcase Weekend

Follow the Jefferson Cup:
Website | Twitter | Facebook | instagram

Richmond, Virginia – The 2022 Jefferson Cup boys’ showcase weekend wrapped up on Sunday, as teams across the country became divisional champions in the U15-U19 age groups.

A total of 448 teams participated in the fourth and final weekend of Jefferson Cup competition, playing in front of hundreds of college coaches and scouts who flocked to the prestigious tournament hosted by the Richmond Strikers.

[Full List of Registered College Coaches]

With 37 divisions in total across five different age groups, teams from many of the country’s most competitive leagues have become champions.

North Carolina FC made their presence felt more than any other club present, finishing champion or runners-up in seven different divisions. NCFC won a trio of division titles and placed second in four other brackets.

Maryland club CS Pipeline and North Carolina Charlotte Football Academy were the only other clubs to return home with multiple first-place trophies, each winning a pair of division titles. Both clubs also secured second place in two other divisions.

While Pipeline and Charlotte SA placed in the top two in four different brackets, three other clubs – Virginia’s Football, Richmond United and New Jersey STA-MUSC – all accumulated three first and second places. Loudoun, Richmond and STA-MUSC each had a champion team and two other runners-up.

See below for a full list of Jeff Cup Boys Showcase Weekend Champions and Finalists. To see the full results for each installment, click here.

Champions and runners-up


Championship Division
Champion: Pipeline SC ECNL (MD)
Finalist: Richmond United ECNL (VA)

Orange Elite Division
Champion: Arlington Academy SA 2007 (VA)
Finalist: North Carolina FC 2007 Academy (NC)

Elite Black Division
Champion: STA-MUSC 2007 ECNL (NJ)
Finalist: South Carolina Surf 2007 Elite (SC)

Superior Orange Division
Champion: Bethesda SC Blue 2007 (MD)
Finalist: Dix Hills EAST Harbor View (NY)

Upper Black Division
Champion: VDA ECNL (VA)
Finalist: Loudoun Soccer 2007 ECNL (VA)

Superior White Division
Champion: Old Line FC United (MD)
Finalist: Amityville SC Chelsea 2007 (NY)

Platinum Orange Division
Champion: North Carolina FC 2007 Elite (NC)
Finalist: Tidewater Sharks 2007 ECNL Regional League (VA)

Platinum Black Division
Champion: New England Surf State Navy (MA)
Finalist: Richmond Strikers 2007 Elite (Virginia)

Classic Orange Division
Champion: Highland FC 2007 Red (NC)
Finalist: Virginia Valor FC 2007 Gold (VA)

Classic Black Division
Champion: Piedmont Triad FC 2007 Premier (NC)
Finalist: Freedom SC 2007 Storm (MD)

Orange First Division
Champion: West Virginia FC 2007 Black (WV)
Finalist: Charlotte SA 2007 Blue (NC)

First Black Division
Champion: Stony Brook-LGN Storm Blue 2007 (NC)
Finalist: Match Fit Academy FC 2007 Shore Blue (NJ)

White First Division
Champion: United Futbol Academy 2007 Premier (GA)
Finalist: North Carolina FC 2007 Gold South (NC)


Championship Division
Champion: Pipeline SC ECNL (MD)
Finalist: Richmond United ECNL (VA)

Elite Division
Champion: Charlotte SA 06 ECNL (NC)
Finalist: STA-MUSC 2006 ECNL (NJ)

Upper Division
Champion: Alexandria 2006 MLS NEXT (VA)
Finalist: Herndon Estudiantes Black (Virginia)

Platinum Division
Champion: Skyline Elite 2006 (VA)
Finalist: Loudoun 2006 ECNL (VA)

Classic Orange Division
Champion: BRYC Elite Academy ECNL 2006 (VA)
Finalist: Beach FC 2006 Red (VA)

Classic Black Division
Champion: North Carolina FC 2006 Elite RL (NC)
Finalist: WUSC 2006 (NJ)

Premier League
Champion: Pinecrest Premier 2006 Blue (FL)
Finalist: Palo Alto SC 2006 Blue NPL (CA)


Championship Division
Champion: Solar SC MLS Academy (TX)
Finalist: Pipeline SC ECNL (MD)

Elite Division
Champion: Loudoun Soccer 2005 ECNL (VA)
Finalist: Arlington SA 2005 Academy (VA)

Upper Division
Champion: North Carolina FC 2005 ECNL (NC)
Finalist: Beadling SC 2005 Showcase (PA)

Platinum Division
Champion: Space Coast United 2005 ECNL (FL)
Finalist: Freestate Aspen Hill 2005 Blue (MD)

Classic Orange Division
Champion: Maryland United FC 2005 ECNL (MD)
Finalist: ANPPS Parkland 2005 Red (FL)

Classic Black Division
Champion: PSA National 2005 Boys (NJ)
Finalist: Barca Academy Pro NY 2005 (NY)

Orange First Division
Champion: Doral Elite 2005 (FL)
Finalist: FC Europa 2005 Elite (PA)

First Black Division
Champion: NEFC 2005 ECNL Regional League (MA)
Finalist: Charlotte SA 2005 White RL (NC)


Championship Division
Champion: Brausa United FC 2004 Blue (MD)
Finalist: STA-MUSC 2004 ECNL (NJ)

Elite Division
Champion: SCS United Black (PA)
Finalist: Dutchmen FC 2004 (NJ)

Upper Division
Champion: Juventus Academy Boston EDS N 2004 (MA)
Finalist: Indian River SA 2004 (FL)

Platinum Division
Champion: Kansas City Scott Gallagher Elite 2004 (MO)
Finalist: Aztec Boston 2004 NPL (MA)


Championship Division
Champion: Richmond United ECNL (VA)
Finalist: Pipeline SC ECNL (MD)

Elite Division
Champion: Charlotte SA 2003/2004 ECNL (NC)
Finalist: 2003/2004 North Carolina FC Academy (NC)

Upper Division
Champion: Columbus DPP 2003 (OH)
Finalist: North Carolina FC 2004 ECNL (NC)

Platinum Division
Champion: Beach FC 2004/2003 Red Copa (VA)
Finalist: Soccer Vision Academy SVA Project 24 (OH)

Classic Division
Champion: Syracuse Development Academy 2003/2004 (NY)
Finalist: Stafford Revolution ECNL Regional League (VA)

Previous Connecticut mom creates art to raise autism awareness
Next Alex Jones appears for questioning in Sandy Hook trial